DISC 行为评估

什么是 DISC 评估及其工作方式?

DISC 概述

DISC 是一种简单、实用、易于记忆且普遍适用的模型。基于威廉·莫尔顿·马斯顿博士的研究,DISC是同类中应用最广泛的行为识别工具,经过几十年的研究和不断验证的支持。

它侧重于外部可观察行为的单个模式,并使用以下四种样式的直接性和开放性尺度测量特征的强度:

支配型影响型稳定型遵从型

Annotation 2019-12-31 132023.jpg

DISC 评估和报告使识别和理解我们自己的风格、识别他人和在认知上适应不同风格变得容易,并开发一个更有效地与他人沟通的过程。

人们通常错误地认为,别人的互动和思考的方式,他们这样做,我们中的许多人长大相信黄金法则:对待别人的方式,你想被对待。

除了在人际关系和沟通方面建立个人效率外,世界上许多最具前瞻性和最成功的组织都依靠我们的 DISC 专业知识为他们提供了独特的竞争优势:

加强承诺与合作

建立有效的团队

解决冲突和预防冲突

获得认可, 信誉, 拉普波特

了解或了解他人(人际交往能力、沟通偏好、行为优势、潜在改进领域)

构建通用语言

增加销售额

了解他人的沟通偏好,成为更有价值的员工、经理和团队成员(个人、合作伙伴、朋友)

什么是DISC?


DISC 是:需求激励,可观察的行为和情感。它是自然(内在)和养育(学习)的结合。

DISC 不是:衡量智力、技能、教育或经验的指标,或衡量价值观。

每种风格的哪些可观察行为?

Annotation 2019-12-31 132240.jpg

如何使用 DISC?

  • 变革管理 - 学习将阻力转化为接受性的行为。 

  • 辅导和辅导 - 了解如何始终如一地帮助他人实现自己的潜能。

  • 冲突解决 - 为完全不同的行为风格带来清晰和理解。 

  • 客户服务 - 教管理和客户支持团队如何以可靠的方式提供一流的服务和互动,而不管行为风格如何。 招聘 + 选择/职位标记 + 比较 - 使企业主、经理和人力资源专业人员能够将新申请人与理想的工作绩效基准进行比较。

  • 领导力与管理技能培养 - 通过可靠和真正激励员工,使组织的领导者能够充分利用团队。

  • 销售培训 - 通过向最新手或经验丰富的销售专业人员传授识别和利用潜在客户中可识别行为的关键,从而增加收入。

  • 团队建设 - 基于兼容的技能和特质创建团队,而不仅仅是平衡的一般想法。

  • 工作效率 - 规划具有不同行为风格的会议和项目,以确保获得最佳结果。

DISC 代表什么?
DISC 模型使用四个行为参考点。正式评估要深入得多,但四种样式的概述是:

Annotation 2020-03-17 181752.jpg

支配型(D)
D 型人士强调通过克服反对来塑造环境,以取得成果。它们节奏快,任务重点突出。

一个D型的人...

- 以胜利、竞争和成功为动力

- 专注于接受挑战、采取行动和取得立竿见影的效果

- 被描述为直接的,苛刻的,有力的,意志坚强,有动力的,有决心的,自信的

- 可能受限于对他人缺乏关注、不耐烦和固执

- 可能害怕失去控制,被利用,或被视为脆弱;重视能力、行动、具体成果和挑战

- 重视结果和行动,现在完成工作

在与 D 型个人沟通时,给他们底线,简短而快速,集中讨论,避免概括,避免重复自己,并专注于解决方案而不是问题。允许他们做出选择并控制局面。

影响型 (I)
具有 I 风格的人强调通过影响或说服他人来塑造环境。他们快节奏,以关系为中心。

 

一个 I 风格的人...

- 动机是社会认可、团体活动和网络

- 注重自发性、协作和表达热情

- 被描述为令人信服,迷人,热情,有魅力,信任和乐观

- 可能由于缺乏跟踪、冲动和混乱而受到限制

- 可能害怕失去社会认可,孤独或被忽视;重视自发性、梦想、言论自由和各种关系

- 重视社会接受和互动,乐趣和兴奋

在与 I 型的个人交流时,分享您的经验,让他们有时间提出问题和公开交谈,不要因为快速移动、有时是分散的谈话而感到沮丧。关注积极因素,避免细节超载,不要打断。书面跟进。

稳定型 (S)
具有S型的人强调在现有条件下与他人合作,以稳定和可预测的方式执行任务。它们节奏较慢,以关系为中心。

一个S型的人...

- 以合作、帮助和真诚感谢为动力

- 专注于协作、维护稳定和支持

- 被描述为冷静、耐心、可预测、深思熟虑、稳定和一致

- 可能受限于犹豫不决、过度包容和避免突然变化的趋势,而没有机会进行计划

- 可能害怕突然的变化,失去稳定,并冒犯他人

- 重视忠诚、帮助他人和安全性

在与 S 风格个人沟通时,要保持个人和蔼可亲,表达您对他们的兴趣以及您对他们的期望,请花时间提供澄清。他们可能需要一些时间来处理。要有礼貌,避免对抗、过度咄咄逼人或粗鲁。

遵从型 (C)
C 型员工重视在现有情况下一丝不苟地工作,以确保质量和准确性。它们节奏较慢,以任务为中心。

一个C型的人...

- 机会的激励是获得更多的信息,积累他们的知识,展示他们的专长,并产生高质量、准确的工作

- 专注于确保准确性,维护程序和协议,以及用证据和数据挑战假设

- 被描述为谨慎,谨慎,系统,外交,准确和机智

- 可能被过度批评、过度分析和孤立自己所限制

- 可能害怕批评和错误

- 重视质量和准确性

与 C 型个人沟通时,关注事实和细节;尽量减少"谈话"或情感语言;耐心、持久和外交。C 样式需要时间来处理和响应,因此请务必留出时间收集他们的想法和资源,以制定他们所能提供的最佳响应。

DISC 行为评估的工作原理
关于 DISC 评估的好消息是,没有正确或错误的答案。它们也很容易在线进行,有些评估只需 10 分钟即可完成。

虽然一个人的自然形象往往随着时间的推移保持相当一致,但适应的风格可以根据环境、情况或关系而变化,并反映一个时刻。有些人可能考虑在几年前再次将评估分开,因为评估本身的准确性不断提高。请记住,行为风格的改变也可能由于生活的季节和情感体验而发生。继续评估你的行为模式总是一个好主意,以提高人们对你如何应对各种情况、环境和关系的认识。

评分和报告可以通过电子方式完成,也可以通过几个简单的步骤完成,如果您采用书面版本的评估。

接受 DISC 评估包括通过选择最喜欢和最不喜欢您的描述符来回答有关您自己的行为的调查问卷。从您的选择中,算法将返回您的个人行为混合,并且您的分数将生成配置文件报告。您将能够了解您独特的行为风格、您的倾向、需求、最佳有效机会的首选环境,以及与他人适当调整行为的策略。您还将详细了解您的优势和潜在挑战。

报告还包括有关其他 DISC 样式的见解,以便您可以详细了解其他人的行为方式以及他们的长处和短处。当您在工作团队环境中执行此操作时,您最终会更好地了解您的工作场所同事,以帮助您制定有效的沟通策略。

有些人担心DISC个人资料会给人贴上不公平的标签。例如,您可能听到有人对某人的行为或评论不屑一顾,如"她是 D,您期望什么?分配标签和使不良行为合理化并不是 DISC 配置文件的内容。并非所有 D 样式都以同样的方式表示或响应,尤其是当我们考虑样式混合时。DC 的行为方式与 DI 不同,即使其主要样式相同。DISC只是帮助人们更好地了解行为和沟通偏好和优先事项。

DISC 评估需要多长时间?
在大多数情况下,完成调查问卷需要 10-15 分钟。

开始评估时,您将选择 26 个最像你一样的单词或短语,以及最不喜欢的单词或短语。从这些选项中,报表算法确定 DISC 混合的平衡并返回全面报表工具。

请务必注意,并非所有供应商都将具有相同的 DISC 评估流程。有些提供计算机自适应测试,最多有 80 个问题,另一些则提供 28 项强制选择调查问卷。

由于 DISC 不是受版权保护的模型,因此供应商可以自由使用自己的流程。然而,只有一小部分有效的、科学支持的DISC评估版本在那里。请务必检查工具的有效性,并特别注意上次验证数据的时间。

DISC 测量的内容
DISC 测量可观察到的行为和情绪。它不衡量智力、教育、经验、才能、心理健康或价值观。

您可以更深入地了解您如何应对挑战、如何影响和与他人互动、您以您喜欢的速度运行方式、以及遵循方向和功能以及结构到位以及许多其他趋势。

当您了解这些维度并知道如何有效地应用它们时,您可以使用样式优势或修改样式弱点,以满足您的需要和他人的需求。

DISC 报告分为三个部分:

第一部分可帮助您了解每个 DISC 样式并识别特征,包括每种行为风格的倾向。模型概述旨在帮助您在直接性、开放性、节奏性、优先级和每种风格的情感方面有坚实的基础。

第二部分侧重于了解自己,并将揭示有关使您与众不同的倾向的信息。您将收到有助于您理解风格的叙述和视觉效果,以及要点列表,包括"沟通做与不做"、您的工作场所倾向、潜在的改进领域、您在压力中如何应对以及您的 12 个工作中的行为倾向。本节是关于你的,有几页专门帮助您更深入地了解您的风格混合。

第三部分探讨了适应性,并为您和与您互动的其他人提供可操作的建议。本节旨在帮助您更有效地与他人沟通,并包括多种工具,帮助您练习新的 DISC 知识,并指导您在日常环境中的持续发展和实施。

我们的报告、研究和验证
通过广泛的研究,DISC TALENT 保持了最高的开发和应用标准,我们努力验证并确保我们的报告准确无误。每份报告都旨在根据个人的自我感知评分提供明确的解释和反馈,然后以面部有效性确认(以确保评估衡量其表示要衡量的内容)。

我们还实行透明理念,公开分享我们严格的报告、研究和验证信息,以确保高度信任用于商业、非营利、辅导或咨询。我们的研究报告在这里公开提供。

DISC 评估测试示例报告
单击下面的每个评估的链接以查看每个示例报告。请注意,报告的基础是相同的:每个 DISC 评估都以 DISC-Self 报告开始,领导力、销售、服务和指导报告为每个重点内容区域提供特定的附录,以帮助您应用 DISC。

DISC Self - 基于您的可观察行为描述"您",并可为他人提供有关您的沟通偏好以及您如何与其互动和响应的见解。此自我感知报告允许您观察和评估您在各种环境中的行为反应。通过探索您的行为和在各种环境、情况或关系中的沟通,您可以确定与他人采取的最有效的沟通策略或行动方案。

DISC + 激励因素组合 – 通过结合 DISC 和激励因素,您不仅可以应用您所了解的行为和情绪,还可以以反映对您最重要的因素(您的动机)的方式将它们对齐。此组合报告允许最终用户评估其行为如何与其核心价值观和激励驱动因素保持一致或处于紧张状态。

DISC 评估定价和更多信息

此外,还有现成的 DISC 研讨会,面向那些希望在各种环境中培训 DISC 的完整解决方案的人,包括:自我意识与沟通、从对等向领导者过渡、基于信任的领导、使团队发挥作用以及销售优化。

要了解有关我们的定价的更多信息,包括批发定价信息,请致电我们 1700-81-3132 或向我们发送电子邮件disc.inquiry@gmail.com

DISC Behavioral Assessments

What Are DISC Assessments and How Do They Work?

 

DISC Overview

DISC is a simple, practical, easy to remember and universally applicable model. Based on the research of Dr. William Moulton Marston, DISC is the most widely-used behavior identification tool of its kind, supported by decades of research and continuous validation.

 

It focuses on individual patterns of external, observable behaviors and measures the intensity of characteristics using scales of directness and openness for each of the four styles:


Dominance, Influence, Steadiness, and Conscientious.

The DISC Assessment and Report makes it easy to identify and understand our own style, recognize others and cognitively adapt to different styles, and develop a process to communicate more effectively with others.

 

People generally make the mistake of assuming that others interact and think the same way they do, and many of us grew up believing in The Golden Rule: treating others the way you would like to be treated.

In addition to building personal effectiveness in relationships and communication, many of the world’s most forward-thinking and successful organizations have relied upon our DISC expertise to provide them with distinct competitive advantages:

 

  • Increase Commitment and Cooperation

  • Build Effective Teams

  • Resolve and Prevent Conflict

  • Gain Endorsement, Credibility, Rapport

  • Know or Understand Others (interpersonal skills, communication preferences, behavioral strengths, potential areas of improvement)

  • Build common language

  • Increase Sales

 

Understand the communication preferences of others and become a more valuable employee, manager and team member (person, partner, friend)

 

 

What Is DISC?

  • DISC is: needs-motivated, observable behavior and emotion. It is a combination of nature (inherent) and nurture (learned).

  • DISC is NOT: a measure of intelligence, skills, education or experience, or an indicator of values.

What are some observable behaviors of each style?

How can DISC be used?

  • Change Management - Learn behaviors for transforming resistance into receptivity.

  • Coaching & Mentoring - Discover how to help others consistently achieve their potential.

  • Conflict Resolution - Bring clarity and understanding to otherwise disparate behavioral styles. 

  • Customer Service - Teach administrative and customer support teams how to dependably provide stellar service and interaction regardless of behavioral style.

  • Hiring & Selection/Bench marking & Comparison - Empower business owners, managers and HR professionals with the ability to compare new applicants to desirable job-performance benchmarks.

  • Leadership & Management Skill building - Empower your organization's leaders with the ability to get the most out of their teams by dependably and genuinely motivating their staff.

  • Sales Training - Drive revenue by teaching even the most novice or experienced sales professionals the keys to identifying and harnessing identifiable behaviors in their prospects.

  • Team building - Create your teams based on compatible skills and traits, not just generic ideas of balance.

  • Productivity - Plan meetings and projects with differing behavioral styles in mind to ensure best outcomes.

What does DISC stand for?

The DISC model uses four behavioral reference points. A formal assessment goes much deeper, but an overview of the four styles are:

Dominance (D)

People with the D style place an emphasis on shaping the environment by overcoming opposition to accomplish results. They are fast-paced and task-focused.

A person with a D style…

  • is motivated by winning, competition, and success

  • focuses on accepting challenges, taking action, and achieving immediate results

  • is described as direct, demanding, forceful, strong-willed, driven, determined, and self-confident

  • may be limited by lack of concern for others, impatience, and stubbornness

  • may fear losing control, being taken advantage of, or being seen as vulnerable; values competency, action, concrete results, and challenges

  • values results and action, getting things done now

When communicating with D-style individuals, give them the bottom line, be brief and quick, focus your discussion, avoid making generalizations, refrain from repeating yourself, and focus on solutions rather than problems. Allow them to make choices and have control.

Influence (I)

People with the I style place an emphasis on shaping the environment by influencing or persuading others. They are fast-paced and relationship-focused.

A person with an I style…

  • is motivated by social recognition, group activities, and networking

  • focuses on spontaneity, collaboration, and expressing enthusiasm

  • is described as convincing, charming, enthusiastic, charismatic, trusting, and optimistic

  • may be limited by lack of follow-through, impulsiveness and being disorganized

  • may fear loss of social approval, being alone or ignored; values spontaneity, dreaming, freedom of expression, and a variety of relationships

  • values social acceptance and interaction, fun and excitement

When communicating with I-style individuals, share your experiences, allow them time to ask questions and talk openly, and don’t get frustrated with a quickly moving, sometimes scattered conversation. Focus on the positives, avoid overloading them with details, and don't interrupt. Follow up in writing.

Steadiness (S)

People with the S style place an emphasis on cooperating with others within existing circumstances to carry out the task in a steady and predictable manner. They are slower-paced and relationship-focused.

A person with an S style…

  • is motivated by cooperation, opportunities to help, and sincere appreciation

  • focuses on collaboration, maintaining stability, and giving support

  • is described as calm, patient, predictable, deliberate, stable, and consistent

  • may be limited by being indecisive, overly accommodating, and a tendency to avoid sudden change without an opportunity to plan

  • may fear sudden change, loss of stability, and offending others

  • values loyalty, helping others, and security

When communicating with the S style individuals, be personal and amiable, express your interest in them and what you expect from them, take time to provide clarification. They may need some time to process. Be polite, and avoid being confrontational, overly aggressive, or rude.

Conscientiousness (C)

People with the C style place an emphasis on working meticulously within existing circumstances to ensure quality and accuracy. They are slower-paced and task-focused.

A person with a C style…

  • is motivated by opportunities to gain more information and build their knowledge, show their expertise, and produce high-quality, accurate work

  • focuses on ensuring accuracy, maintaining procedures and protocols, and challenging assumptions with evidence and data

  • is described as careful, cautious, systematic, diplomatic, accurate, and tactful

  • may be limited by being overcritical, over analyzing, and isolating themselves

  • may fear criticism and being wrong

  • values quality and accuracy

When communicating with a C-style individual, focus on facts and details; minimize "pep talk" or emotional language; be patient, persistent, and diplomatic. C styles need time to process and respond so be sure to allow time for them to gather their thoughts and resources to formulate the best response they can offer.

How DISC Behavior Assessments Work

The good news about DISC assessments is that there are no right or wrong answers. They're also simple to take online, with some assessments taking as little as 10 minutes to complete.

Although a person’s Natural profile tends to stay fairly consistent over time, the Adapted style can change based on the environment, situation, or relationship and is a reflection of a moment in time. Some may consider taking the assessment again several years apart because the accuracy of the assessment itself is continually improved. Keep in mind, changes to behavioral style can also occur due to seasons of life and emotional experiences. It’s always a good idea to continue to evaluate your behavioral patterns to build awareness of how you are responding to various situations, environments, and relationships.

Scoring and reporting can either be done electronically or in a few simple steps if you take a paper version of the assessment.

Taking a DISC assessment involves answering a questionnaire about your own behavior by choosing descriptors most like you and least like you. From your selections, an algorithm returns your personal behavioral blend and your scores produce a profile report. You'll be able to read about your unique behavioral style, your tendencies, needs, preferred environment for greatest opportunities to be effective, and strategies for adapting behavior appropriately with others. You will also learn more about your strengths and potential challenges.

Reports also include insights about other DISC styles so you can learn more about how others act and what their strengths and weaknesses are as well. When you do this in a work team setting, you will end up with a greater understanding of your workplace colleagues to help you with effective communication strategies going forward.

Some people are concerned that DISC profiles can place unfair labels on people. For example, you might have heard someone dismiss someone’s action or comments with a remark like “She’s a D, what do you expect?” Assigning labels and rationalizing poor behavior are not what DISC profiles are about. Not all D styles behave or respond in the same way, especially when we consider the style blend. A DC will behave differently than a DI, even though their primary style is the same. DISC simply helps people better understand behavioral and communication preferences and priorities.

How Long Does the DISC Assessment Take?

In most cases, it takes 10-15 minutes to complete the questionnaire.

When you begin the assessment, you will make 26 selections of the words or phrases that are most like you and the words or phrases that are least like you. From these choices, the report algorithm determines the balance of your DISC blend and returns the comprehensive report tool.

It is important to note that not all vendors will have the same DISC assessment process. Some offer computer adaptive testing with up to 80 questions, and others provide a 28-item forced-choice questionnaire.

Because DISC is not a copyrighted model, vendors are free to use their own process. However, there are only a small handful of valid, scientifically-backed versions of DISC assessments out there. Be sure you examine the validity of the tools and pay special attention to the last time the data was validated.

What Does DISC Measure

DISC measures observable behavior and emotions. It does not measure intelligence, education, experience, aptitude, mental health, or values.

You may gain greater insight into how you respond to challenges, how you influence and interact with others, how you operate at your preferred pace, and how well you follow directions and function with structure in place, as well as many other tendencies.

When you are aware of these dimensions and know how to apply them effectively, you can use your style strengths or modify your style weaknesses to meet your needs and the needs of others.

A DISC report has three parts:

  • Part I helps you understand each DISC style and identifies characteristics, including the tendencies of each behavioral style. The overview of the model is provided to help you with a strong foundation of understanding in directness, openness, pace, priority, and the emotions of each style.

  • Part II focuses on understanding yourself and will reveal information about the tendencies that make you unique. You’ll receive narratives and visuals that support your understanding of your style as well as bullet-point lists including Communication Do's and Don’ts, Your Workplace Tendencies, Potential Areas of Improvement, How You Respond in Stress, and your 12 Behavioral Tendencies at Work. This section is all about you, and there are several pages devoted to helping you achieve a deeper understanding of your style blend.

  • Part III explores adaptability and offers actionable recommendations for you and others who interact with you. This section is designed as a resource to assist you in communicating more effectively with others and includes multiple tools to help you practice your new DISC knowledge and guide your continued development and implementation in your everyday environments.

Our Reporting, Research, and Validation

Assessments DISC TALENT maintains the highest standards of development and application through extensive research and we diligently work to validate and ensure our reports are accurate. Each report is designed to provide clear interpretations and feedback based on the individual’s self-perception score that is then confirmed with face validity (to ensure the assessment measures what it says it will measure).

We also practice a philosophy of transparency and openly share our rigorous reporting, research, and validation information to ensure a high degree of confidence for use in business, non-profit, coaching, or counseling. Our research reports are publicly available here.

DISC Assessment Test Sample Reports

Click on the links for each assessment below to view each sample report. Note that the foundations of the reports are the same: each DISC assessment begins with the DISC-Self report, and the Leadership, Sales, Service, and Coaching reports provide a specific appendix for each focused content area to help you apply DISC.

DISC Self - Describes "you" based on your observable behavior and can provide insights for others regarding your communication preferences as well as how you will likely interact with and respond to them. This self-perception report allows you to observe and evaluate your behavioral responses in various environments. By exploring your behavior and communication in a variety of environments, situations or relationships, you can determine the most effective communication strategy or course of action to take with others.

DISC-Motivators Combination – By combining DISC and Motivators, you can not only apply what you’ve learned about your behaviors and emotions, but also align them in ways that reflect what matters most to you (your motivations). This combination report allows end-users to evaluate how their behavior is in alignment with or in a position of tension against their core values and motivational drivers.

DISC Assessment Pricing and More Information

There are also ready-to-teach DISC workshops available for those who want to have a complete solution to training DISC in a variety of contexts including: Self-Awareness & Communication, Transitioning from Peer to Leader, Trust-based Leadership, Making Teams Work, and Sales Optimization.

To find out more about our pricing, including wholesale pricing information, contact us by calling 

1700-81-3132 or send us an email at disc.inquiry@gmail.com.